## OFFICE OF THE ELECTION CONDUCTING OFFICER

## INDIA METEOROLOGICAL DEPARTEMNT NON GAZETTED STAFF UNION

LODI ROAD, NEW DELHI-3

DATED: 22<sup>ND</sup> SEPTEMBER 2016

I am thankful to all the councilors of INDIA METEOROLOGICAL DEPARTEMNT NON GAZETTED STAFF UNION who attended the 42<sup>th</sup> session of the union held in the Seminar Hall of I.M.D w.e.f 22<sup>nd</sup> to 23<sup>rd</sup> September 2016 for helping me in conducting of smooth, free , fair and peaceful elections of the union on 22<sup>nd</sup> September 2016 for chairman and six Central Executive posts , namely:

1.	Chairman	(one)
2.	President	(one)
3.	Vice President	(one)
4.	General secretary	(one)
5.	Assistant General Secretary (G)	(one)
6.	Assistant General Secretary (O)	(one)
7.	Treasurer	(one)

Six nominations were received for the six posts and the following councilors were elected unopposed for the posts mentioned against them:

S.No NAME & Section	POST
1. Shri PRAMOD G. SAWANT, (RMC Mumbai)	CHAIRMAN
2. Shri SATPAL, (DGM )	PRESIDENT
2. SHRI RAJU BHARGAV, (DGM, Hydrology)	VICE PRESIDENT
3. SHRI KAPIL CHAMOLI, (DGM, ISSD)	GENERAL SECRETARY
4. SHRI ADYA SHANKER TRIPATHI, (RMC, New Delhi)	ASSISTANT GENERAL SECREATRY (G)
5. SHRI PRASANT SARSWAT, (DDGM, UI)	ASSISTANT GENERAL SECREATRY (O)
6. Shri RAVINDER, (DGM, ISSD)	TREASURER

(P.J.Zadoo) Election Officer RWFC(RMC), New Delhi Non Gazetted Staff Union Office , Canteen Building, Lodhi Road , Observatory Compound, New Delhi-110003 Tel : 011-43824483

To

The Director General Of Meteorology India Meteorological Department Lodi Road, New Delhi-3

SUB: Election of N.G.S.U ON 22<sup>nd</sup> September 2016.

Sir,

The following officer bearers of Non Gazetted Staff Union were elected at the 42<sup>nd</sup> Union Council session held w.e.f22<sup>nd</sup> - 23<sup>rd</sup> September 2016. Same may kindly be updated for further official correspondence.

S.No NAME & Section	POST
1. Shri PRAMOD G. SAWANT, (RMC Mumbai)	CHAIRMAN
2. Shri SATPAL, (DGM )	PRESIDENT
2. SHRI RAJU BHARGAV, (DGM, Hydrology)	VICE PRESIDENT
3. SHRI KAPIL CHAMOLI, (DGM, ISSD)	GENERAL SECRETARY
4. SHRI ADYA SHANKER TRIPATHI, (RMC, New Delhi)	ASSISTANT GENERAL SECREATRY (G)
5. SHRI PRASANT SARSWAT, (DDGM, UI)	ASSISTANT GENERAL SECREATRY (O)
6. Shri RAVINDER, ( DGM, ISSD)	TREASURER

**Thanking You** 

Your's sincerely

(A. S. TRIPATHI)
General Secretary